Personal Project- Continued Research- #2

Environment Research Flat Design –

Kevin Adams-

Kevin Adams work caught my eye due to the simplicity of his work as this is something I strive for in my own work I feel like I connect to this artist. The simple color palette caught my eye and believe it has really worked in his favor, I do understand that flat design is using simple colors to design but his choice of colors is very nice almost muted and in my opinion complimentary to each other in terms of no color is fighting against each other for the light they all merge together in perfect harmony.

Sergey Moltyansky-

This is a student artist I found his work is amazing and to be a fellow student I’m inspired to aim for this level. As I’m only starting in this field I can’t wait to see what inspires me into creating flat art like above what I intend to do now though is create flat environment art that suits with my previous project as a continuation. So this will range from mountainous areas and seascapes as well as residential areas.

Some of my pieces inspired by the artists above, these are from the market and the surrounding area-

IMG_1460IMG_1461IMG_1440IMG_1459IMG_1458

Leave a comment