Personal Project- 3D Environments

(All images used can be located on google images)

For these mood boards I was looking between the good and bad aspects of my world as the people who inhabit Arcadia were separated due to there personalities onto the two islands. In each sector the island will change each island will be identical to the next but neither will know this fact.

  1. Island 1 (Good)- Peaceful, beautiful, tropical.
  2. Island 2 (Bad)-  Corrupted, Run down, tropical decay.

The first half of the mood board will represent the bad side and what it would look like to me in my head. The second half of the mood board represents the good half.

Overall low poly is the look I’m heading towards as I don’t think I’m quite ready for realistic yet but baby steps.

For Island inspiration I’ve chosen to do several places in order to get a true feeling of what I want my island to look like. Places such as –

  1. https://handluggageonly.co.uk/2018/02/26/12-beautiful-towns-southern-italy-must-visit/
  2. https://www.touropia.com/incredible-city-cliffs/

Theses cities are my true inspiration for my island in terms of architecture for the foliage I was thing along the lines of tropical, warm and cozy. Basically your, your neighbours neighbour everyone knows everything about everything and about anyone. Due to the extreme nature of there new lives this has driven people into being paranoid constantly on how they are behaving because you don’t want to become a target as you will be sent to the other side. No matter what in order to keep the peace.

For for information on island inspiration check out my other post!

For film reference I used –

After writing out my first draft of what my world consisted off I knew immediately that my ideas weren’t completely original as some of what I plan on doing has been done in different forms before and to be honest being completely original I find extremely difficult in a world full of talented artists.

Leave a comment