Motion Graphics Project- 12 Principles

My aim for this project-

  • I aim to complete at least one principle a week until the end of the semester, as this project runs for 12 weeks. If I have time I will try and complete more by the end of the semester as I’m sure I will be preoccupied by other project and coursework.

Main Video on the 12 Principles-

Squash & Stretch-

My next principle will be anticipation, within the video they mention the anticipation before a jump which I think is a great example and I think I would like to try and emulate this within my own square. This of course will include squash and stretch and hopefully anticipation if I can get the animation correct.

Anticipation-

My version of anticipation-

Anticipation revisited-

https://youtu.be/9HEUS-0d91k

Staging –

My version of staging-

https://youtu.be/BZaj51KhsrQ

Reflection-

This part of motion Graphics has been put on hold for quite a few weeks now due to the class not having work ready on time for Bob. I have been consistent with my work with Bob as I’m really enjoying this class and have tried to keep up with the work and to be honest it’s really helped me now in week 9 as I’m able to keep up with work within my other projects and am able to spread my time as equally as I could.

I believe the 12 principles have been left for now as we only have a few weeks left of our teachings but what we are learning in class so far is extremely interesting and might be helpful in the future.

Leave a comment