Professional Practice- Showreel

Research-

This is just a few showreels that I looked at for inspiration for my own reel for the end of the year,

First attempt-

Final Version-

This is the final version of my showreel after consulting with a few of classmates they gave me great tips on what was really my best work and also some editing techniques that I could use to help improve the overall look of my showreel. I really took there constructive criticism on board and really tried to make the right changes to my showreel for improvement.

Overall I think my showreel is definitely not up to par especially compared to the other students within my class but I tried my best and thats all I can do.

Music for Showreel can be found on freemusicarchive.com it is called Teamwork by Scott Holmes-http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Scott_Holmes/Corporate__Motivational_Music_2/Teamwork_1189

Reflection-

Looking back over the professional practice module I really enjoyed the research aspect of the project but didn’t overly enjoy the making of the showreel as I have never done editing before I was quite nervous as to how my reel would turn out but overall I’m quite happy with the outcome as it’s my first time making one I’m quite proud of my creation. Looking back over all off the work I’ve done has really opened my eyes on how far I’ve come in such a short space of time is really incredible from not knowing how to properly save a Maya file to modeling and animating in under a year is amazing and I’m forever grateful for all the help I’ve received through tutors, lecturers, classmates and mentors.

Leave a comment