Oh Buoys A Dear…

Modelling-

all_1

First Modelling task was to model the buoys outside of the University. In class we were given a brief session on how to use the modelling toolkit to create the buoys. To be quite honest I was left a bit overwhelmed with the task as I was completely lost on how to use the toolkit, I was doing OK up until I had created the square to start to shape the buoy.

After that I was completely at a lost and didn’t know what to do so I contacted one of my fellow classmates who had given me the last instructions on how to proceed with the task. I had to use the Multi-cut tool to shape the object (The Whole way round), then using the vertices option I had to highlight the dots by selecting them which were created by the Multi-cut tool to shape the object into the shape of the buoys using the hotkeys.

Below is my Final Piece-

1

Renders-

yrtywp

Leave a comment