Schindler’s List Schematic Research & Development

Before we can start to make a schematic we must first know what one is in order to so I looked at past years work to see what they had created in the previous years. This really helped as it gave me a direction to go through plus it helped that they were working the same project it was nice to see how they took the task and what there understanding of the task was.

Below I have linked there pages-

Leanna Hillen-https://panbud.blog/category/schematic-development/

https://panbud.blog/category/schematic-research/

Yazz Herron- https://yasmineherron.wordpress.com/2017/02/28/apocalypse-now-schematic-artefact/

Below is there schematic that they created-

schematicfinal

The first step was the schematic me and few members went to work and began organising the characters into level of importance once that was decided we began to make a ruff draft of what we wanted to include within the schematic i.e. timeline of each character this took some time as are film was 3 hrs and 15 minutes. Once we finished and had a ruff flow of the schematic me and 2 others decided to split the work amongst are selves as the two members were out sick and didn’t want them to worry and as time was pressing on we split the work three ways.

My job was to go through the film step by step and write down the narrative of the three main characters from start to finish I did this within the day as I wanted the next person to start as soon as possible. Then the next day we met up and went over the notes I had supplied and decided on how we wanted to present my findings after this we went our separate ways as it was the weekend but we will re-group again on Monday with hopefully a final schematic or at least an almost finished piece. (We also keep in contact through the weekend).

Below are my notes for the schematic-

 

Below is a quick schematic that I made to help me visual the narrative of the film. However looking back over it, it might be a bit confusing to anyone that isn’t me. This brought on ideas on how to help improve the final schematic.

Process-

3

My Schematic trial-

2

Then I started to look at the off-screen timeline for the 3 main characters which can be seen below-(Also there is more on the back) This was just a quick draft-

1

Below is are completed schematic created by Mateja-

Schematic_2

Below is a quick animated version created by Mateja-

schematic_animation_2.gif

Slower version for reading-

Leave a comment